feeling ill

Reblogged from Kristian Larsen at http://throwdisposablechoreography.blogspot.com/2009/07/oh-em-gee.html

I just don’t know what to say.

2 Replies to “feeling ill”

  1. I just don’ t know where to begin. Hard to explain (as a NZer) the ‘meaning’ I ascribe to the haka … This meaning doesn’t make sense (I have no Maori ancestry), and nor can I even say it "shouldn’t matter". I think it has to do with the transparency (and cynicism) of this choreographer’s ploy to cash in on a cultural/physical practice that fills me with rage.Simon

Leave a Reply

